When you make an update to your Event, make sure you save. There are two ways to save 1) Save Draft 2) Publish.
1) Along the top right of the screen you will see the different saving options. If your event is Live, you will see that at the bottom left. You will also see the last published date. If you have changes that you want to go live, make sure you press Publish. This light will stay green
2) If you Save Draft to a Live Event, you will see that the light now turns red. You will also see the last date the Event was published, and the last date a saved modification occurred. This will be an indicator for you on if your most recent change went Live or not.
3) If your Event is still Unpublished, make sure you always press Save Draft